You’re Imperfect, But I Still Love You

Posted: August 6, 2012 in Uncategorized

Your Imperfections are what makes you who you are

They make you the beautiful girl I fell in love with

And I would not take them away even if I could.

I wouldn’t want those things bestowed upon you,

But they did, and I can’t change that.

You once poured out every little secret to me,

and that showed me that you really cared about us

To put so much trust into a person other than yourself takes a lot,

And I will admit, that at one time I was disappointed.

Some of the things you shared with me were so deep, 

I felt that I had fallen into a cave full of mysteries.

I learned to accept that all of those bad things that happened to you were for a reason

Because that has made you the woman I see before me. 

A strong, independent, beautiful woman

Because no one is perfect, right?

I wouldn’t want a perfect woman, because that defeats the purpose

We wouldn’t have reached that level of trust if that was so.

You trusted me with your hidden side,

But that never meant I stopped loving you for who you are.

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

