I Love That

Posted: August 3, 2012 in Uncategorized

I love that I can be myself around you, and that I feel I don’t ever have to hide anything. When I see you, it feels like a piece of my heart has come back from the dark depths of an icy cavern. I go so long without seeing you that when I do, I have so much I want to tell you, but in so little amount of time, that I don’t know what to say. Every time I see you, you show me that you haven’t forgotten what we had, and that you still care about me in some way. The distance kills me, and makes my heart sink, but when I finally see you, it jumps right back up, and I feel happy. You don’t know this, but every night you are on my mind. I always have your heart in my pocket, and it is with me everyday and night. Last summer we used to be so compassionate and want to be in each other’s arms that we would sometimes sleep in your car. do you remember that? haha and the one night when we went to Sharis at 1 am? These are the small memories that I will not forget. You are the one person who I can recall almost every second of being with, and almost every little memory is still with me. I can’t recall how many nights I laid awake, watching you sleep, and thinking to myself “Man, how did I ever get in this position. I am so lucky” and during those times I would sometimes kiss you, and you would kiss me back in your sleep, although they were delayed sometimes, but that is what made it even more special. It made me feel so great that you could be in such a deep sleep, and without waking, you would acknowledge my presence. These little magic moments made me see that you are the one. I know sometimes you have said that “I didn’t know what I had until it was gone” but that’s not true. I have always known what I had, and I would always try to show you that.

I love that these memories still exist, and I would never wish them to be forgotten, because they are what make us, us. ❤ 

 

Leave a Reply

