The Electric Kiss

Posted: August 1, 2012 in Uncategorized

Your smile has brought me back

From the overcasting seas of pain

Just looking upon your eyes once more

Makes me feel like this wasn’t in vein

 

A true friend through thick and thin

The superior force that one cannot stop

Lost in the maze of Daedalus I was

Using the twine it was me you sought

 

The Electric Kiss has been reignited

Sparks of passion live again

Memories of new and old are risen

But the touch of your skin is all I need

 

The static between us is strong

Like the many heroes of Greek

Our love is like a bard’s melody that isn’t gone

And it is you whom I always seek

 

For you I would march till the end of my days

And jump the tops of floating mountains

You are forever my secret craze

Just meet me at the dream fountain

 

The Electric Kiss has been reignited

Sparks of passion live again

Memories of new and old are risen

But the touch of your skin is all I need

 

To my beautiful princess

Who to me is the fairest of them all

Yes our journey has reached a certain mess

But that doesn’t mean we shall fall

 

Like a butterfly you flutter

and dance with the sharp wind

I will give you all the strength I can muster

Just to hold you in my arms again

 

The Electric Kiss has been reignited

Sparks of passion live again

Memories of new and old are risen

But the touch of your skin is all I need

For the Electric Kiss does not fail

 

 

Leave a Reply

