Writing In The Dead Of Night

Posted: July 29, 2012 in Uncategorized

This is from when she had a pain in her side and I wrote this that night when we were finally able to go to bed

Today I watched my baby cry. I carried her into the hospital while she was in so much pain. Seeing the girl of my dreams in this state just makes me want to cy, but I can’t because I have to show her that I’m strong. Strong enough to be there for her, Strong enough to be her king. We got back a little bit ago, and now she is sleeping by my side. So peaceful, as if everything that has been worrying her has past. I wonder if she has ever wrote to me? In the dead of night when silence is the only thing in our presence. We haven’t been on our journey long, but I know that she will always be here for me. This is the girl I want to marry, my best friend, and the one person I can tell anything to. I hope that our future is full of laughter and happiness, and if we ever get to the point of breaking up, fight for her. Don’t let her get away, she is the one thing in life that has ever made you feel this way. If you feel like giving up, don’t. She will always love you. You have waited for this chance for years.

Sam, I love you. I hated seeing you like this today, and I hope the pain is gone now. I will always take care of you, with whatever you are facing. Thank you for always being here for me.

Leave a Reply

