In The Swamp Of Sorrows

Posted: July 29, 2012 in Uncategorized

Like the brothers of Norse
Our journey started with fire
But after all these years you shifted off course
And like the trickster, you’ve always been a liar

Anger fills my thoughts of pain
An icy sceptor pierces my back
It was you who brought the rain
And it was I who always considered you part of the pack

The monsters of anguish try to escape
The fields of desperation always in your mind
The wolves of hunger clean their plate
You will not win in due time

The swamp of sorrows is always there
You cannot escape
Stuck in the swamp of sorrows
You are forever lost
In the swamp of sorrows
You are gone

Together we rode into adventure
Upon our unstoppable mighty steads
I wish time would be the cure
But you have shown me your mischevious deeds

The gods have seen your actions
And for that you must perish
Your ship has sank with it’s contraptions
And it is I who was the fairest

For in the swamp of sorrows
You begin to sink slowly
In the swamp of sorrows
I watch you from the edge
For in the swamp of sorrows
No guilt is shown on my face
In the swamp of sorrows
I see no longer a brother

And in the swamp of sorrows
I watch a new monster born

Leave a Reply

